George S. Majic Spiritus Award Nominations Wanted and there is still time to get your nominations submitted.

Mr. George S. Majic was a man dedicated to supporting his community and enriching the lives of others.

The George S. Majic Spiritus Award is presented annually by the City of Fernie in memory of George S. Majic to a person or persons.who exemplify the spirit of giving and through their contributions, have enriched our community without expectation of recognition or reward.

If this sounds like someone you know, get your nomination in by Friday, November 3, 2023.

Previous Award Recipients:
2006 Inaugural Recipient – Antonio “Benny” Mangone
2007 Recipient – Isabelle McLeod
2008 Recipients – Doug & Wilda Quail
2009 Recipient – Vern McGarrigle
2010 Recipient – Mary Menduk
2011 Recipient – Anita Palmer
2012 Recipient – George Smith
2013 Recipient – Mario Rocca
2015 Recipient – Pat Gilmar
2016 Recipient – Heiko Socher
2018 Recipient – Gerry Pang
2019 Recipients – Jim & Alice Booth
2020 Recipients – Staff & Volunteers of the Fernie Heritage Library
2021 Recipient – Terry Cryderman
2022 Recipient – Dr. Ron Clark

The nomination form is here.

Leave a comment

Related Stories

#FernieReport on Instagram