Park Place Lodge

The Fernie Chamber is pleased to introduce its new Chamber Board of Directors for 2023-2024.

(Back row L-R) Eldho Thankachan, Simon Howse, Norm Fraser, Steve Thomson, Antony McElwee, Anita Palmer. (Front row L-R) Wendy McDougall, Jaime Hanson, Ashley Swansborough. Missing: Derick Berry, Scott Lawrie, Kirsten Madsen, Jenny Perez.
President: Antony McElwee | Hays Recruiting
Vice President: Kirsten Madsen | Island Lake Lodge
Treasurer: Jaime Hanson | Foresight Accounting
Past President: Norm Fraser | Teck
Derick Berry | All in Property Care
Ashley Swansborough | Gearhub/Tunnel49
Scott Lawrie | Creek Stone Fine Homes
Steve Thomson | Capasiti Consulting
Simon Howse | Parastone Developments
Anita Palmer | College of the Rockies
Jenny Perez | PM Immigration
Eldho Thankachan | Eldho’s Independent Grocer

Wendy McDougall, Fernie Chamber Executive Director, commented, “I’m really excited to have a board with a board range of industry backgrounds including retail, professional services, home builders and developers and accommodators. I look forward to what this next year brings.

She also thanked their outgoing board members; Dennis Djonlich – Vice President (Vogue Theatre), Sydney Salvador (Chopstick Truck), Jules Bower (Bower Builders), and Andrea Grenier (TD Bank) for their services and contributions to the Fernie Chamber.

Leave a comment

Related Stories

#FernieReport on Instagram