Wanted – long term home in Fernie from summer onwards

Home Forum Homes for Rent Wanted – long term home in Fernie from summer onwards

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  karena 5 months, 3 weeks ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #36102

    James Barnsley
    Participant

    I am 34 year old carpenter, non smoker moving to Fernie from the UK this summer Jun / July
    looking for a long term rental, 2 bed house.

    I am very clean and tidy and won’t be having any parties.

    I rent 2 properties out myself so I know what is to be expected. I can guaranty I will be a good tenant and lo after the house as I would my own

    I have a small beagle who is 4 years old, she is very well behaved and will be travelling to work with me every day and rarely left alone, a garden isn’t essential but would be nice.

    If you think you have something that may suit my needs or know someboady please drop me an email to
    info@jamesbarnsley.co.uk

    Many thanks
    James

    #36522

    jhanthorn
    Participant

    Hey there! I am also looking for a place. 28y/o work 7on/7off as industrial firefighter/paramedic with CNRL. Would you be interested in splitting on a place? my budget would ideally be around $7-800

    Jordan.

    email me @ jhanthorn1@gmail.com if you’re interested!

    Cheers

    #36683

    karena
    Participant

    Hello James,

    Are you still looking for a place? Mine is for rent. Here is the info. I’m just about to advertise.

    Thanks,
    Karen

    “AWESOME 2 bedrooms FOR RENT: unfurnished, pet friendly!”

    Awesome 900 sq. ft. Suite (unfurnished) available immediately (June 1 or later), located on Timberline Cres. at Fernie Alpine Resort. ALL INCLUSIVE rent! Includes ALL utilities, water, heat, cable TV, and internet! Pet friendly (upon owner approval of pet). Monthly rent $1350. Shorter terms negotiable. If interested please fill out application attached and mail to karena.brawley@gmail.com.

    • 1/2 acre of beautifully treed property – WOW!
    • Quiet, private, clean, bright, spacious
    • 10 minute walk to Fernie Alpine Resort (‘FAR’) ski base
    • 3 minutes from ski-out exit
    • 6 minute walk to Mountain Essence spa (at King Fir Lodge)
    • large living space
    • 2 bedrooms
    • 3 piece bathroom
    • Full Kitchen
    • Washer and Dryer included
    • Utilities (heat, water, etc) included
    • Cable TV, Wireless Internet included
    • Lockable shed storage for skis and bikes
    • Separate entrance

    Call or text Karen at 403-969-7793

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.