Veterinary services

Viewing 13 reply threads
  • Author
      denniswthomas
      Participant

I am a veterinarian living in the states and I am interested in re-locating to BC. There used to be a veterinary clinic in Fernie but I think I read that it has closed. Who is providing veterinary care for small animals in the Fernie area? Thanks.

admin
      Keymaster

Fernie residients are presently driving to Blairmore, Pincher Creek and Cranbrook for vet services.

You would be very welcome in Fernie!!

ptl
      Participant

We definetly need regular vet service here in Fernie. You would be a very wlecome new member to our community. Presently we have a vet who comes in every 2 weeks who does a great job. BUT we are in great need for a ful time vet, we have a lot of dogs, cats and whatever else to keep you busy…..PLEASE COME :D

mtnrat
      Participant

Yes we could really use a vet here. Fernie has a huge pet population, and many owners who really care about the health of their pets.

tazjames
      Participant

Yep, we could do with a Vet in town. currently traveling an hour with the pooch if something happens. Come on over, we would be happy to have you :)

supermom
      Participant

I’d love to add to this post.
      For all of my animals larger procedures (neuter, spay, cherry eye, dental etc) I travel to Kalispell to have my animals cared for. It would be a blessing to have a great local vet. We once had an awesome vet in town (Dr. Janisz sp?) but he was killed while on duty.